prop guard boat stands

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RobertWurster

Could you guys post some pics of sport 20 or 40 stands.I read you must have them for rscing but rarely see them and only on rigger stands thanx.

Andy is 100% correct the tables we use in District 3 all have prop guards at the end of every table, maybe Andy has a few pics he can post Robert

I guess there so you dont get your fingers or hand in there while starting your boat.5 yeats and never has hapened to me.a friend of mine did once he was rushing to get in the water and hit his hand but he was wereing mechanic gloves and it just cut the glove but this was just befor launch.

ya i would like to see that.this will be my first race seson.Ive been boating for 5 or 6 years for fun.

I have a question about "prop guards" What are they protecting against?
Rick ,more than anything the table guards eliminate another racer / pitman ect (someone in the hotpits) From backing into a prop on a running boat and if the tables are arranged properly- keeps the props away from the walk areas and the bow of the boat facing them. Do we all KNOW better than stick our finger in a prop ? yep - does it happen ? yeeep. I have seen more close calls that people NEVER realized how close they came to a spinning prop in the hot pits - guys launching/guys walking back with their boats talking about the last heat and somehow have never seen someone get - got. The guy that slipped and fell with a running Gas boat last year at the WN was the spookiest thing I have witnessed in regards props accidents. :blink:

I will see if I have a pic of the table type deal Robert- its VERY simple. ;)

Andy

The prop guard rules for both organizations are a JOKE. The prop guard has to be in the boat stand itself, so no matter where it's started it has a guard. OMHO................==={}