2 barrel carb

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nigtmare

i think i have too much time on my hands! and by the looks of it, the winter's going to be very long. :eek: being an auto mechanic, i've been thinking a little out of the box. :blink: i dont know if this has been done before on an r/c engine but im thinking it will work. im thinking of having a 2 barrel carb made so that it will run on a primary carb until a certain rpm, then the same linkage will kick in a secondary carb, providing more air and fuel to the engine. B) i dont think its a hard thing to do if you have a machine shop and a few hours to play around with. it will work at the same principle as the 4 barrel gm carb. the primary will open up the secondary, which at the same time will open up the Don Ferrette valve :lol: :blink: to provide more fuel to the secondary barrel. what do you guys think? am i going insane or should i invest the time or money? do some of you guys want to try this? here's a picture that i drew. im not an artist, so please dont laugh! :lol: can this be the next "100 mile 21 hydro"? :p :lol:

Last edited by a moderator:
Charlie WIlliams in Dallas built one of these about 10 years ago for a 40 mono. He did manage to make it work succesfully, but I think it proved to be about equal to a stock carb in performance. He is a master machinist and does some beautiful work.