Whiplash 20 radio setup

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
i would like to see this also i have the instructions that shows pics but would like to see a set up in a complete boat also

I would like some pics as well, I am putting the deck on mine and have most of the hardware mounted. the carb hook-up with the NR 35+21 will be a chore to get the pushrod right.

Jeremy, where do you run boats at, I run at the dist 8 races at lake Waughop.

i have ran there as well, its been awhile because i was out of town with work all season, i have also ran with the kitsap county guys

hey Chris thanks for the pics, so let me see if i have this right, (im a noob) the aft servo is steering, middle servo is throttle, and forward is for mixture? one more thing are the linkages through the box home-made or can i buy those somewhere??

Does a rear exhaust engine cause any packaging problems on the Whiplash 20? It looks tight in the linked pictures.

Thanks.

Does a rear exhaust engine cause any packaging problems on the Whiplash 20? It looks tight in the linked pictures.
Thanks.
I'm thinking of building a .21 whip so I'm watching this and all other related threads. I found a pic in this gallery https://www.intlwaters.com/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=746 showing a rear exhaust setup:

Winston%20Sport%2021%20004.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Chuck go for it! the kit is great! easy to put together and Brian is a good dude helping me out a lot (sure yall knew that) i have never built a wood boat and i got through a whip pretty easy so far

100_1222.jpg

made it here with no problems lol

Thanks.
I'm thinking of building a .21 whip so I'm watching this and all other related threads. I found a pic in this gallery https://www.intlwaters.com/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=746 showing a rear exhaust setup:

Winston%20Sport%2021%20004.jpg