Sport 40 ?

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RobertWurster

I am very interested in the Phill Thomas sport 40 I love his boats but im not shure on the engines used in patticular the third channel mixing valve and how it works.or do you have to use one ?and what would be a good choice for power plant ?Nova rossi or mack i have lots of experience with .21 and .18s but none with the bigger boats and engines,Do you guys run 50 to 60 % nitro?Thanx for any advice.

I was told it is hard to find a Mac, The NR that has the 180 manifold will be a tight fit for the pipe. The new NR would be a good fit and the CMB fits great. Just got one. You don't need to use a remote needle that is truly remote,you can use it manually on shore tho. I run 60% in all my boats. Tom

There are a couple SuperSport45 boats being setup with the os46 which is like the novi 45 motor with the 180 header. I have a wider cowl if you would need that.

Check the picture of the cowls on the for sale page. It is the center cowling.

I have Phil Thomas Super Sport 45 with a CMB in it. I have the RS motor in it now but have a newer CMB as my back up.

I use a Cooper pipe. I have not completlty settled on a prop for the boat yet but right now I have a bag X448 on it.

I run 50% nitro in mine.

You really do not need a mixture adjustment (I don’t use them) but those that have them really like em.

Here is a picture of mine. Phil was kind enough to make the 7L cowl for me.

Grim

Last edited by a moderator:
I have Phil Thomas Super Sport 45 with a CMB in it. I have the RS motor in it now but have a newer CMB as my back up.

I use a Cooper pipe. I have not completlty settled on a prop for the boat yet but right now I have a bag X448 on it.

I run 50% nitro in mine.

You really do not need a mixture adjustment (I don’t use them) but those that have them really like em.

Grim

I like the tail lights!!!!