New Here and Would Like to Say Hello

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ray Barnes

First I would like to say what a great site this is. Joe Wiebelhaus recommended it to me. I'm just getting started into this hobby, thier is alot I have to learn. I have already met alot of nice and helpful people. My goal is to possibly run my boat next spring. I have order some plans from Roger Newton for the 1988 Miller Highlife U-31. I should be recieving them early next week. I have also been trying to accumulate all the hardware before I get started. I order a CMB green head, pipe and some other misc. parts from Ed Mazzola. Ed is local and and has been helping me out alot. I'm sure I will have alot of questions in the future. One question I have to start out with is... what material should I build the jig/fiture? I was told to make sure that everything is flat and level. I was planing on building it with cabinet grade 3/4" plywood. Thanks.

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome! I hope you have as much fun as me. There's nothing better than to build your own boat and race it in competition. I've made some good friends over the years. Only advice I'll give is don't cut corners. Boats are like air planes and are not very forgiving. The other thing is that this is a great web sight to exchange ideas with some of the best guys in the world but there are also some cronic complainers who are great guys as well. They just like to complain!!! Don't take them too seriously. have fun

welcome aboard!!!!! you will find a ton of information here...good luck on your project...