Hydro Pictures??

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Doug Ashby

:blink: I am new to building scale. I'd like to find a library of pictures of the real boats so i can get the paint jobs correct...Anybody find any good spots?

I have 2 hulls. One is the Tide Hull, but I need to find an alternative paint job because the Tide registration has been taken.

Looks like I have about 3 choices--The 91 U-8 Executone Business Systems; The 91 U-8 Ellis Park Special; The 91 U-8 Ultra Bold & Dash (don't remember that one).

I also have an almost complete U-31 Circus Circus hull. I think it was circa 1990. It has the intake that looks like an upside down smile. Same deal with that one. I think it is hull #9031, but I could be wrong.

I need alternatives for this one too, and pictures so I can paint it!!

Any help/advice would be appreciated.

Can I use the Circus Circus hull as the U-7 International News and remain legal? They look the same.

I have 2 hulls. One is the Tide Hull, but I need to find an alternative paint job because the Tide registration has been taken.

Looks like I have about 3 choices--The 91 U-8 Executone Business Systems; The 91 U-8 Ellis Park Special; The 91 U-8 Ultra Bold & Dash (don't remember that one).
I have some pictures of the Ultra Bold and Dash. One of these days I might actually get around to building it. I'll try to get some listed later this evening.

Doug ......also there is U8 Super Golf Range 1991 as well....... super golf range and exutone bussines systems are both plain white boat with decals from the very few pictures i have seen .. I have ultra bold and will be happy to share what few pictures i have ..(i have 3 more but they are too big for my scanner so i will have too get them reduced in size)http://photos.yahoo.com/thundercat1960

the big ones i got are saltwater scoopand cockpit...... trailer ....... from rear at launch..